A career in medical writing

On 5th July, Langland hosted a webinar on careers in medical writing, during which various members of the editorial team – from experienced team leads to those new into the industry – provided insights into the career path and the opportunities it presents in both the short and long term.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Topics:

What is medical writing?
What makes a good medical writer?
What opportunities does a career in medical writing offer?
What’s it really like (as a medical writer)?
What can you expect in your first few months at Langland?

Speakers:

Annette Keith’s LinkedIn page is at https://www.linkedin.com/in/annette-keith-3629009/
Nicole Corteen’s LinkedIn page is at https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicole-corteen-phd-8a905641/
Sophie Bilton’s LinkedIn page is at https://www.linkedin.com/in/sophie-bilton-3b030627/
Kelly Gallagher’s LinkedIn page is at https://www.linkedin.com/in/kelly-gallagher-840731109/
Marc Astick’s LinkedIn page is at https://www.linkedin.com/in/marc-astick-phd-284b4914b/
Nadia Cummins’ LinkedIn page is at https://www.linkedin.com/in/nadia-cummins-phd-5a1bb6198/
Annabel Calvert’s LinkedIn page is at https://www.linkedin.com/in/annabel-calvert-7096701aa/

You can find out more about Langland at https://publicislangland.com

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

We are building a library of free webcasts and other video content for the global MedComms Community and others at http://www.networkpharma.tv and we’d welcome your suggestions for new content.

One thought on “A career in medical writing

  1. A really useful webinar on careers in medical writing. you answered many of my questions. Thankyou to the team at Langland.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s